Stay Connected:

Asian Author Alliance

A3 Book Month

To celebrate Asian American and Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Heritage Month, we present Asian Author Alliance Book Month! It is a month-long celebration of our identities and cultures. Authors and artists will come together for virtual panels and events throughout the month of May! Join us for discussions and celebrations of Asian, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander identities and cultures! (All of our Livestreams will be hosted on our YouTube channel!)

2022 A3 Book Month Schedule

First Week:

Date Time Event
May 2, Monday 7PM ET

(6PM CT/4PM PT)

Asian Representation in Books (YouTube Premiere)
with Ly Tran, Hanh Bui, Lea Tran, Amy M. Le, & Dee Britt
May 16, Monday 7PM ET
(6PM CT / 4PM PT)
Preserving History & Celebrating Culture (YouTube Premiere)
with Amy M. Le, Padma Venkatraman, Jennie Liu, Kathleen Burkinshaw & Randy Kim
May 20, Friday 7PM ET

(6PM CT/4PM PT)

An Inked Life: Using (or Breaking) Tradition To Build Authentic Characters (Youtube Premiere)

with Lyla Lee, Nafiza Azad, Sabina Khan, Katie Zhao, Tanaz Bhathena

May 23, Monday 7PM ET

(6PM CT/4PM PT)

Mid-Career Asian & Pacific Islander Authors (YouTube Live)

with Axie Oh, Joan He, Samira Ahmed, Makiia Lucier, Tara Sim, & Kat Cho

May 27, Friday 2PM ET

(1PM CT/11AM PT)

Worldbuilding with Cultural Elements in Middle Grade (YouTube Live)

with Malia Maunakea, Maisie Chan, Christina Matula, Sylvia Liu, moderated by Rebecca Kuss